top of page

#BetterThanOnTheHighStreet : My Dolce and Gabanna inspired trousers

Updated: Jul 4, 2019

Hi guys 👋 !

Once again, we're back with this gorgeous floral fabric to make some lovely wide-legged trousers, perfect for this summer!

I have used the pattern Vogue V1572, and it went really well! I recommendusing French seams if, like me, you chose a very silky and drapey fabric

I thought the trousers were so similar from the one Dolce and Gabanna is currently selling 600 GBP!

The only tricky bit, like always with trousers in my opinion, was the invisible zipper nad the waistband. I'm still not sure I've done it properly, but it works, doesn't really show unlesss you're paying extreme attention and is clean, so let's blag it!

I've added a little shirt that I found in Oxfam shop, and the look is (almost) the same! Not bad when just the trousers cost 600 pounds, but my whole outfit costs less than 15 pounds with the shirt included!

Let me know how your trousers went by @ me @seweasypeasy using #BetterThanOnTheHighStreet and #SewEasyPeasy on Twitter and Instagram or @seweasypeasyblog on Facebook, and I'm on Pinterest too if you feel like saying hello!

Happy sewing,

Claire xx

27 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page