top of page

Better than on the High Street: my John Lewis inspired jumpsuit 

Hi guys 👋

Sorry I haven't been in touch recently, it was my little girl's birthday party for her fifth birthday 🎂

Anyway, since jumpsuits are very trendy this season, I wanted to sew one too.

I have seen this jumpsuit and I absolutely loved it. However, it's quite an expensive garment in the John Lewis stores, and that is a bit of an over dress for the school run! But since I like sewing ...

I used some crepe fabric and it's lovely, flowy without needing a lining.

I used the pattern Butterick B6522 view A, but without the contrast bit and legs a bit longer like for view C. I think it turned out lovely and exactly like the 100 GBP one!

It doesn't really show on my pictures, but it's wide legged trousers too.

The only real difference was the back of the jumpsuit

Theirs has got a zip when mine is a pullover. To be honest I think my version is more convenient, no need for that little dance to zip it up to the top!

So much easier when you're a busy mum like me!

I really enjoyed this garment. I might not wear everyday, but it's really a nice piece to have in my wardrobe.

Try it by yourself, and please let me know how it turned out by tagging me @seweasypeasy on IG and Twitter using #BetterThanOntheHighStreet and on Facebook @seweasypeasyblog

Happy sewing!

Claire xx

13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page